The Berenstain Bears

The Berenstain Bears

Sep. 14, 1985
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

5Season 5 Apr. 05, 2004
5Season 5 Apr. 05, 2004
4Season 4 Sep. 15, 2003
4Season 4 Sep. 15, 2003
3Season 3 Jan. 06, 2003
3Season 3 Jan. 06, 2003
2Season 2 Sep. 13, 1986
2Season 2 Sep. 13, 1986
1Season 1 Sep. 14, 1985




The Berenstain Bears is an Australian-American co-produced animated television series based on Stan and Jan Berenstain’s Berenstain Bears children’s book series, produced by DIC Entertainment, Hanna-Barbera and Southern Star Productions.

It aired on the United States from September 14, 1985 until March 7, 1987 on CBS with over 52 11-minute episodes in 26 half-hour shows produced. Each show consisted of two episodes, the first being an adaptation of one of the books, the second being an original story.

The series was nominated in 1987 for a Daytime Emmy award for Outstanding Performer in Children’s Programming; it was also nominated that year for a Humanitas Prize in the category of Non-Prime Time Children’s Animated Show.

Reruns aired briefly on TLC’s Ready Set Learn block from September 28 to November 13, 1998 when a contract dispute forced TLC to pull the show off the schedule. During the early 2000s, reruns were later seen as part of a kids’ programming block from DiC Entertainment on the now-defunct UPN, but the episodes were edited and time-compressed by DiC.

The Berenstain Bears
The Berenstain Bears
Original title The Berenstain Bears
First air date Sep. 14, 1985
Last air date Sep. 28, 2004
Seasons 5
Episodes 170
Duration 30m

Similar titles

Megas XLR
Superman: The Animated Series
Regular Show
Mr. Pickles
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
F is for Family
Parasyte -the maxim-
Initial D: Second Stage
The Mysterious Cities of Gold

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published