The Love Boat

The Love Boat

Sep. 24, 1977
Duration: 60 min/episode
Rated: TV-G
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

10Season 10Nov. 21, 1986
9Season 9Sep. 28, 1985
8Season 8Sep. 22, 1984
7Season 7Oct. 01, 1983
6Season 6Oct. 02, 1982
5Season 5Oct. 03, 1981
4Season 4Oct. 25, 1980
3Season 3Sep. 15, 1979
2Season 2Sep. 16, 1978
1Season 1Sep. 24, 1977



Ted McGinley
Ashley Covington Evans
Jill Whelan
Vicki Stubing
Gavin MacLeod
Merril Stubing
Lauren Tewes
Julie McCoy
Fred Grandy
Gopher Smith
Ted Lange
Isaac Washington
Bernie Kopell
Adam Bricker


The Love Boat is an American television series set on a cruise ship, which aired on the ABC Television Network from September 24, 1977, until May 24, 1986. The show starred Gavin MacLeod as the ship's captain. It was part of ABC's popular Saturday night lineup that included Fantasy Island until that show ended in 1984. The original 1976 made-for-TV movie on which the show was based was itself based on the nonfiction book The Love Boats by Jeraldine Saunders, a real-life cruise director. Two more TV movies would follow before the series began its run. The executive producer for the series was Aaron Spelling, who produced several successful series for ABC from the 1960s into the 1980s. In 1997, the episode with segment titles "Hidden Treasure", "Picture from the Past", and "Ace's Salary" was ranked No. 82 on TV Guide's 100 Greatest Episodes of All Time. The Love Boat ran for 10 seasons, including specials.

The Love Boat
The Love Boat
The Love Boat
The Love Boat
Original titleThe Love Boat
First air dateSep. 24, 1977
Last air dateFeb. 27, 1987
IMDb Rating6.29 510 votes
TMDb Rating6.491 votes

Similar titles

Kung Fu
Yeh Meri Family
Men in Kilts: A Roadtrip with Sam and Graham
When They See Us
The Family Man
Vinland Saga
The Mandalorian