Men Behaving Badly

Men Behaving Badly

Feb. 18, 1992
Duration: 45 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

7Season 7Dec. 25, 1998
6Season 6Nov. 06, 1997
5Season 5Jun. 20, 1996
4Season 4May. 25, 1995
3Season 3Jul. 01, 1994
2Season 2Sep. 08, 1992
1Season 1Feb. 18, 1992


Men Behaving Badly is a British sitcom that was created and written by Simon Nye. It follows the lives of Gary Strang and his flatmates, Dermot Povey and Tony Smart. It was first broadcast on ITV in 1992. A total of six series were made along with a Christmas special and three final episodes that make up the feature-length "last orders". The series was filmed in and around Ealing in west London and the final scene of series six was filmed at the Cerne Abbas giant. The setting however is implied to be South London and many references are made to Surrey. It was produced by Hartswood Films, and Thames Television co-produced the first two series for ITV. They also assisted with production of the third series onwards that aired on the BBC. After being moved to a post-watershed slot on BBC1, Men Behaving Badly became highly successful. It was voted the best sitcom in the BBC's history at BBC Television's 60th anniversary celebrations in 1996. It also came sixteenth in the Britain's Best Sitcom poll commissioned in 2004 on BBC2. It has also won the Comedy Awards' best ITV comedy, and the first National Television Award for Situation Comedy.

Original titleMen Behaving Badly
First air dateFeb. 18, 1992
Last air dateDec. 28, 1998
IMDb Rating7.77 308 votes
TMDb Rating7.635 votes

Similar titles

The Snoopy Show
Bridge and Tunnel
Resident Alien
Ted Lasso
Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing
Crash Landing on You
The Family Man
Hostel Daze