In the Heat of the Night

In the Heat of the Night

Mar. 06, 1988
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

8Season 8 Oct. 21, 1994
7Season 7 Sep. 16, 1993
6Season 6 Oct. 28, 1992
5Season 5 Oct. 01, 1991
4Season 4 Sep. 18, 1990
3Season 3 Oct. 24, 1989
2Season 2 Dec. 04, 1988
1Season 1 Mar. 06, 1988

Video trailer


In the Heat of the Night is an American television series based on the motion picture and novel of the same name starring Carroll O’Connor as the white police chief William Gillespie, and Howard Rollins as the African-American police detective Virgil Tibbs. It was broadcast on NBC from 1988 until 1992, and then on CBS until 1995. Its executive producers were Fred Silverman, Juanita Bartlett and Carroll O’Connor. TGG Direct released the first season of the series to DVD on August 28, 2012.

In the Heat of the Night
Original title In the Heat of the Night
First air date Mar. 06, 1988
Last air date May. 16, 1995
Seasons 8
Episodes 151
Duration 60m

Similar titles

Channel Zero
The Good Fight
Mildred Pierce
Cobra Kai
Sneaky Pete
How to Get Away with Murder
Wolf Hall
Criminal Minds

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published