Defying Gravity

Defying Gravity

Aug. 02, 2009
Duration: 60 min/episode
Rated: TV-14
Status: Canceled

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Aug. 02, 2009


Defying Gravity is a multi-nationally produced space travel television science fiction drama series which first aired on August 2, 2009 on ABC and CTV and was canceled in the autumn of 2009. Set in the year 2052, the series follows eight astronauts from four countries on a six-year space mission through the Solar System, during which they are monitored from Earth via a real-time communication system. The series was pitched to networks as "Grey's Anatomy in space". Thirteen episodes of the series were produced before it was cancelled, only eight of which were shown on ABC, though the full run was shown in other countries or online.

Defying Gravity
Original titleDefying Gravity
First air dateAug. 02, 2009
Last air dateOct. 23, 2009
IMDb Rating7.39 623 votes
TMDb Rating6.755 votes

Similar titles

Resident Alien
Firefly Lane
Bridge and Tunnel
Invisible City
Yeh Meri Family
When They See Us
Vinland Saga
The Mandalorian