Black Books

Black Books

Sep. 29, 2000
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

3Season 3 Mar. 11, 2004
2Season 2 Mar. 01, 2002
1Season 1 Sep. 29, 2000



Video trailer


Black Books centres around the foul tempered and wildly eccentric bookshop owner Bernard Black. Bernard’s devotion to the twin pleasures of drunkenness and wilful antagonism deepens and enriches both his life and that of Manny, his assistant. Bearded, sweet and good, Manny is everything that Bernard isn’t and is punished by Bernard relentlessly just for the crime of existing. They depend on each other for meaning as Fran, their oldest friend, depends on them for distraction.

Black Books is a haven of books, wine and conversation, the only threat to the group’s peace and prosperity is their own limitless stupidity.

Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Original title Black Books
First air date Sep. 29, 2000
Last air date Apr. 15, 2004
Seasons 3
Episodes 20
Duration 25m

Similar titles

Step by Step
Peep Show
Royal Pains
The Lucy Show
Rescue Me
One Day at a Time

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published